Word Arena iOS Is Live!

At long last – the wait is over 🙂

If you have an iPhone/iPad, head over to the app store and download the game. It’s completely FREE!

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/word-arena/id464591124?mt=8

There are some improvements coming really soon that will bring feature parity with the WP7 version.

Kensou

19 Responses to Word Arena iOS Is Live!

  1. newfie29 says:

    How come ‘april’ isn’t being recognized as a word.

  2. kensou says:

    Hi newfie29,

    Thanks for playing.

    We use the official Scrabble tournament dictionary:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOWPODS

    April isn’t a word there. Furthermore though, it probably shouldn’t be recognized as it is a name.

  3. Mayra says:

    Even thought you just added word arcade to iOS it does not work with iOS5 please update the game to be compatible with this game I love it!

  4. kensou says:

    Thank you for the tip Mayra, we are aware of the issue and we will be fixing it shortly.

  5. blahblah says:

    How can you be using the Scrabble tournament dictionary? You accept the words shit and shits. I don’t believe they are legit words in Scrabble.

    • kensou says:

      You are correct about the words not being legit words in Scrabble – I will check whether they are accepted and remove them if so. Thanks for letting us know!

  6. Grs says:

    iOS 5 is still crashing your app. It launches but pressing play causes it to crash.

  7. swornartist says:

    I love playing WordArena on a friend’s Windows phone, but I can’t find it in a search on itunes… that brought me searching here. The link to the itunes store brings up an error that says it is ‘not currently available in the US store”… are you aware of this? Can you make it available?

  8. Andrea says:

    How can I change my profile and country?
    I have WP 7

    Thanks in advance

  9. Lorie says:

    I have been trying to download word arena app to my iPad and it will not let me. The message says not available in the united states. But I fo have the app on my phone. Please help. Thank you.

    • kensou says:

      Sorry, our Apple dev account expired and I have not renewed it. We are working on projects and is unlikely we’ll update Word Arena at this point. Sorry for the trouble.

  10. cooch1 says:

    Love the game & want to use push notifications but don’t know how please help

  11. Leatha says:

    It’s hard to find your blog in google. I found it on 19 spot, you
    should build quality backlinks , it will help you to get more visitors.

    I know how to help you, just type in google – k2 seo tricks

Leave a Reply

